Episode 7

Obviously I have been incredibly busy as I have not written in the past two months. So much for my goal of staying on top of this to help me process my life. Naturally, my life is in shambles. Today I submitted an assignment late (because I forgot about it) and I had a pop quiz (which wasn’t supposed to be a pop quiz, but I also forgot about that). So I am off to a great start for this semester. On top of that, I have a midterm next week that I haven’t even thought about and I am four chapters behind in my last class. I think you get the point and are most likely disinterested in my woes….

That being said, I am the happiest I have ever been. I am living. I am not allowing my anxiety to control my life. I am acknowledging that I have a lot to do, but I am not going to let it consume me. I spend an immense amount of time in the library, but it is about balance. I am still perfecting that concept, but I am proud of the progress I have made in the past year. I am feeling what needs to be felt. I am going out. I am laughing. I am eating. I am sleeping. I am being a human. I am making mistakes. I am learning.

And it is absolutely wonderful. I recommend getting a little behind in your work if it means that you can make some memories. As long as you are able to catch back up.

At the end of the day, studying all the time is miserable and you should let somethings go.

-Your local Duke Student

Leave a comment